Full Body Starting Strength 5/3/1 and 5/3/1 with NOV Conditioning?

I have been lifting weights for 4 years with poor form, technique, and imbalanced training program. Just moved to the 5/3/1 program and am slowly implementing the NOV conditioning and I really like everything so far. My rep maxes are:

Deadlift: 255lb
Squat: 245lb
Bench: 240lb
Overhead press: 175

Are these low enough that I should be doing the 5/3/1 fullbody? Or do I stick with the 5/3/1 normal routine? Additionally, My overhead press is pretty strong already so I am not sure what to do instead of O.P. for that training day. Chest work?

I should also add that after 2 months of the program, I have added 10lb to my Training max (as instructed). With the weight/rep calculator when I did this my overall 1RM seems to have increased by 5lbs

Serious?

No idea what you are asking. Just do 5/3/1. Any template that will complement your goals.

Again, not sure what you are saying or why!

1 Like

Im asking if my lift maxes are low enough to benefit more from a fullbody workout as oppose to squat once a week, bench once a week etc.

As for the fullbody vs 5/3/1 - Do what fits your scheduel best.

As for the Press - Keep it in. Your press arent strong until you press 310 pounds. And no, I don’t therefor I keep it in until I do so.

I don’t understand your question about TMs. Sorry.

Again, no idea what you are asking. What does one have to do with the other?

Hi Dojo

The weight that you can lift has nothing do to, with wich program you should do.

If you can lift 4 times pr week, I would just do a normal 5/3/1 routine, either 5’s pro og pr lifts. Then I would do FSL for 5 sets of 5.
Then assistance 50 reps push (push ups or dips) 50 reps pull (pull ups/chin ups or a row variant), then some ab work or lunges for about 50 reps.
If you can lift 3 times pr week you could do one of the many 3 days a week full body templates or you could just do the normal 531 routine and spread it over 4 week instead of 3.