Full Body Routine

Hi, i’m a beginner on a FB 5x5 routine. I’m doing squat - bench - dead. I’m just wondering how far can you really take this, not so much in terms of time as we all progress at different rates, but in terms of weight being lifted before squatting and dead lifting on the same day 3 x week is just too much. I started Monday and I already feel like my dead lift will progress slower because I’m squatting before. I love dead lifting, and I believe I have a good relationship with this lift already and I want to excel at it, so I don’t want the progress to suffer.

Here’s my lifts - Including bar weight.

Squat - 100kg - This is my actual 1RM. I started too heavy with this ( 90% ) and i’m going to have to come down to 80% to make progress. 5,3,3. I stopped here because I was no longer hitting parallel and form was awful.

Bench - 78kg - This is estimated. I did 5 reps with 65kg and had 2 left in the tank.
I got 5,5,5,5,4 at 65KG.

Dead - 146kg - Estimated. I did 5 reps and reckon I had 1 more in me. I managed to get 5,5,5,3,3 with 130KG. Should I keep going with this weight Friday or should I go with 80% on all three lifts ? I know already 80% at this weight won’t be a challenge for me though.

Do the experienced guys look at the beginner thread or should I post this somewhere else ?

1 Like

BUMP!

Anyone ?

1 Like

Yes, they do. Unfortunately for you, I am not one of them :joy:

1 Like

But you just did.

Most be like high school on here, where people get rep for being a twat.

2 Likes

Your good, experience guys drop in …from time to time.

2 things…
I would suggest doing deads once a week
Forget using % at this stage.

2 Likes

Cheers for input.

1 Like

No rep here amigo. Was actually just being light hearted and friendly… Guess the world does need douche bags though.

1 Like

Deadlift 1x5 and alternate with barbell rows 5x5.Better recovery.

2 Likes

Thanks.