Full Body Powerbuilding Program for Early Intermediate

Hey guys! I’d like to hear your opinions on my program.

A
Front squat 3x5
Rdl 3x8
Chin ups and dips 3x8 as a superset
pendlay row 3x8
calves 3x15

B
Benchpress 3x5
Front squat 3x5
Pull ups 3x8
incline dumbbel benchpress and Dumbbel row 3x10 as a superset
biceps and triceps superset to failure

C
Deadlift 3x5
Front squat 3x8
Neutral grip pull ups 3x8
incline db benchpress and pendlay row 3x8 superset
facepulls and lateral raises 3x15 superset

I’ve lifted for over a year now using programs like SS and Madcow and I would like get in some more volume but still get stronger. I’ve tried upper/lower but I didnt really like it since my lower days were lacking of exercise while upper body days were too full. Also my legs are overdeveloped compared to my upper body, I had big legs even before I started lifting and they react really well to training stimulus. Reason for not having back squat is that I have long femurs and back squat causes me many problems and it doesnt really train my quads which are really weak. Front squat feels a lot better but I’m not quite sure what kind of rep ranges should I use to get them up.

I would lift every other day so it would be 4 days a week first and then 3 days the next week. I really like full body workouts and prefer them compared to splits.I like to use supersets since I train in the morning and they save me a lot of time. 3x5 sets would be like in SS so if I get the reps I add weight next time and in 3x8 sets I would try to get 3x12 and then I would add weight next time and do 3x8 again. Thank you in advance!

Honestly, it looks good. You have a compound focus, full body coverage and aren’t neglecting your legs or back. Id say go with it.

Its painfully easy to spend hours finessing and fine tuning a program, getting lost in the details and making sure you have every variation of every isolation. This is refreshingly simple and will be refreshingly effective.

2 Likes