Frustrating Bench Press

I’ve been powerlifting for about 9 months now. Unfortunately, I train alone 9 out of 10 times which has led me to do lot and lots of self assessment. Squat and deadlift have been and still are progressing well, but bench is simply frustrating the crap out of me. No matter if I try to flare more or tuck more, my left arm always seems to be more tucked than my right which results in a crooked horizontal bar angle. I also have checked my forearm angle from the front and both forearms remain parallel to each other so I’m not benching with added wrist and elbow torques. In case its important information, my left arm is also the arm to fail first when my RPE’s begin to creep up.

My feet are as far back as they can go while still having my heels on the ground (planning to compete IPF) my butt stays on the bench while maintaining my arch, its just seems to be this one issue that is holding me back. Any feedback would be amazing! Don’t know why my video didn’t upload but a top view bench video is up under my videos on my HUB

How is your back tightness? If you don’t keep the shoulder blades locked down tight together and the left creeps out and down, it’ll tuck the left elbow and destabilize the entire left side.

I can’t watch the video for some reason.

Back tightness is always what I try to keep. I think it’s pretty good although last night I pinched like I would in bench while standing and my left scapula is back farther than my right bc my right arm is a few inches in front of my left. Could it just be that I’ve ingrained an incorrect tucking queue?

[quote]Dazzo7991 wrote:
Back tightness is always what I try to keep. I think it’s pretty good although last night I pinched like I would in bench while standing and my left scapula is back farther than my right bc my right arm is a few inches in front of my left. Could it just be that I’ve ingrained an incorrect tucking queue? [/quote]

I suck at benching so take this with a grain of salt.