T Nation

Frustrated Over Back Rehabilitation

So this isn't entirely the right place to make this post, but I feel totally lost so I figured the beginners section is probably the best fit. I don't want to make this post longer than it already will be so if I'm missing needed information let me know please and I can fill it in.

My brief background is this: When I was 17 I suffered a pars fracture on a low vertebra in my lumbar region, the resulted in spondylolisthesis. My doctors for the most part sucked, made me go to same physical therapy consultation 3 times, after 6 months of being jerked around I stopped dealing with them and rehabbed myself using what I had learned and what I had researched. I basically got the point where I was extremely competitive athletically again and was mostly pain free by the time I was about 18. College hit, which was academically and financially difficult and to be honest I screwed myself by not staying in shape. By the time I graduated, I was pudgy, out of shape and the terrible back pain was actually somewhat debilitating. A year later and a lot of hard, consistent training and I'm in decent shape, my back hurts less, but I'm still struggling.