T Nation

Frustrated at Progress

I have been hitting the weights for 6 months now. starting weight 6’0" 201lbs, now 184lb. Compound excercises and isolation moves. I have put on some noticeable size in my shoulders (some shirts wont fit), chest and back, lost a few inches from my waist (pants are too big now). So i know I am making progress.

My arms were 13-1/2 when I started lifting.

My arms are 13" this morning. HELP!

This is what I have been doing:

Total Body Training:

Bench Press - Seated Row (supersets)
Dips - Pullups (supersets)
Squats - Romanian deadlifts (supersets)
Calf Raises on leg press machine

following a rest day/failure last rep of only one excercise (cycled)

One routine was:
Bench - Over head extensions
Seated row - bicep curls
Incline Curls
Skull crushers
Shrugs
Upright rws

I’ve done isolation stuff as well.

reps have varied from as low as 3 to 10
sets have been as low 4 and as high as 8

Never really moved past 20 sets a workout

I shake when i get home after my workout, and I’ve lost 17 lb’s of fat

My Diet (usually around 250g protein):

6am wakeup: 30g whey protein/milk
6:30 gym till 7:15
7:30 Oatmeal/flaxseed + 2 eggs + 30g whey shake + omega 3,6,9’s
9:30 50g Isopure whey + oqange or apple
11:30 Yogurt cup with 1/2 cup oats
1:30 WG tortilla+peanut butter+spinach+peppers+carrots
3:00 Almonds+raisans
4:30 20g protein
6:30 turkey pizza
9:30 40g casien protein
bed ay 9:40-9:45

WHAT AM I DOING WRONG!
I’m upset my arms got smaller, I want bigger arms, and I need help!

i have long forearms, short bicep/tricep muscles i guess… someone told me i had high muscle attachments on my biceps.

I was told i need more shoulder strength, more trap strength, the responded fast to training, but my arms are still pencil thin. I so frustrated I was gonna offer a local trainer $1000 to put 2 to 3 inches on arms. I need help.

WHAT AM I DOING WRONG HERE?

Could it be that that 1/2 inch difference is fat loss?

…just a thought.

[quote]JayOwen wrote: