Front Squat to Back Squat Ratio

Ive never been a guy to get caught up in the ratios, my deadlift is almost double my bench but i think i have an imbalance of sorts

my squat for this cycle is about 565 however my front squat is only 365 or 65 percent of my regular squat

im just curious if yall have any knowledge on a typical front to back squat ratio and some personal front and back squat numbers so they can be compared

I think that’s too hard to generalize as it would have a lot to do with mobility, limb ratios etc.

My front squat always stays at around 85-90% of my back squat, regardless of whether I train the former or not. That said, my squat is pretty weak.

My difference is considerable as well. 615 on back to 455 on front…I think this is true for most people. It isn’t the legs that fail it is my core stability not being able to hold the weight out in front of me.

Wrapped

Best Back Squat: 600
Best Front Squat:450
Ratio: 75%

Unwrapped:

Best Back Squat: 530
Best Front Squat: 405
Ratio: 76%

So pretty consistent for me. How ever I am with Alpha the number one reason I have ever lost a front Squat is due to upper back rounding. Which is why is why I strongly believe you should wrap your front squats in order to really overload the upper back as much as possible whether your doing it to increase the front or back squat.

thanks for the responses guys much appreciated

i only started stressing fronts a couple of months ago and im still pretty new with them so the difference in front and back worried me. its pretty apparent now that comparing the two is not something to live by .

with that being said have you guys experienced a direct correlation in front squat pr to back squat pr

new front squat pr = new back squat pr?

Yes without a doubt

Best back squat is 500

Best front squat is 425, and I am good for ~435.

85-90% of my back squat.

To date my squat ratios are 655:0.

fuck front squats. :slight_smile: lol