T Nation

Friggin Huge

Hey guys, I'm new here this is my first post so forgive me if this should be in a different forum.

I've been lifting consistently for a few years now, but I'm really starting to have a hard time adding mass. I started a few years ago at 145lbs and I'm up to about 190lbs now, mostly muscle gains but obviously a little fat as well. Anyway, what I'm getting at is I need a new mass routine for the new year. I've (foolishly) never done a big compound exercise routine such as anything with squats and deadlifts consistently, so I'm hoping adding those in will trigger some new growth.

I KNOW that I need to start squatting, deadlifting, squatting, squatting and more squatting and I desire to, so any routine that doesn't have these two exercises in it should just not even be posted.

I've got enough time to workout as much as the routine calls for. So any routines or other tips would be very much appreciated! Thanks everyone!

The search function is in the upper right hand corner. This site has a lot of articles, forum discussions and training logs for you to look at. Nobody wants to babysit you. Oh yeah, weclome to T-Nation and eat more

Day 1: Curls in the squat rack
day 2: off
day 3: 7 mile run followed by 45 mins of yoga
day 4: bike 14 miles
day 5: bench press working up to 10 working sets of 1.5 reps (make sure the spotter does most of the work) @ 95 lbs
day 6: off
day 7: repeat day 3

then repeat the cycle.

Diet: Tofu and Soymilk

what does your currents split look like?

You're going to get shot down, after all this IS january...

But you have an amusing username, so I will reply. :slight_smile: You went from 145 to 190 on a crappy mostly isolation exercise program (I bet it included loads and loads of bench presses though) so imagine how you are going to explode once you start on a decent program! There's nothing I can say that isn't said better in all of these articles: