T Nation

Freshman Fat Ass Needs Help

As I said I am 18 years old. I am a Freshman at Ole Miss and I need help.

I am 5'9" 190. I am not sure about body fat but its much higher than what I want but hell we all have to start somewhere. That is what I am wanting to do... START... I am not looking for somebody to do it for me or to give me some miracle cure or supplement cause I know that when its balls to the wall it all depends on busting your ass in the gym and what I put in my body.
I am just looking for advice and help toward going into the right direction.

Bench- 225x4-5
squat- 315x4
Deadlift- 335x3

Monday-chest calves abs
Tuesday-back calves
wednesday- shoulders abs calves
thursday-legs calves
friday-bi's tri's abs

Average Eating Day
Wake up- Protein shake 24g
Breakfast- 5 Eggs, 4 slices turkey bacon, Whole wheat bagle w/ cream cheese, fish oil
protein shake (24g) can tuna
lunch- 3 eggs, can of tuna or salmon, turkey sandwich, fish oil
Preworkout-protein shake 24g, apple or banana, BCAAs Creatine
Postworkout-Protein 24g, BCAAS, Creatine, gatorade
Supper- Salad w/ chicken (lowfat balsamic dressing), mixed vegetables, Whole chicken breast, fish oil
Before bed- 2-4 tbs cottage cheese on crackers, protein 24g

I am not new to the gym but I am knew to eating right and not being an arrogant ass teenager that knows every fucking thing there is too know.
I am just asking for help/criticism?

Thanks, JohnDylan

back

legs

last one

If you are serious about this, first calculate your caloric intake and macro breakdown using Fitday and get a small scale to weight things like meats and oils. It’s hard to tell you what to change you we don’t know the quantities you eat.

Then get you workout nutrition in order. An apple or banana and Gatorade is hardly good for carbs in terms of quality AND quantity wise.