Frequency and Mixing High and Low Reps

Hi Guys,
First time posting on here so Hello.
I am 5’9’’ @ 180 lbs, 2750 cals a day. I have been training on and off for about 5 years. I have written a training programme that has spilt my training from once a week to 3 times in two weeks. I’ve mixed in high and low reps into the programme. On hypertrophy days I’m adding 2 reps each round then increasing the weight. On strengh days I add weight each round. It looks like this:

Mon - Chest, Shoulders, Tris 4x8-10 @ 75% 1RM
Tue - Back, Bis
Wed - HIIT, Abs
Thu - Legs
Fri - Off

Sat - Chest, Shoulders, Tris 5/4/3/2/1 @ 80/82/85/90/95-100% 1RM
Sun - Back, Bis
Mon - HIIT, Abs
Tue - Legs
Wed - Off

Thu - Chest, Shoulders, Tris 4x12-15 @ 60% 1RM
Fri - Back, Bis
Sat - Legs
Sun - Off

What do you guys think, if you need more info let me know.

Nick

What are your goals?

Bigger, Stronger, Leaner

The exercises are as follows:
8-10 Rep Range -
Chest:
Incline DB Flys, DB Press, Decline DB Press
Shoulders:
Delt 21s
Tris:
Pushdowns

Back:
BB Row, Pull Ups, Hypertensions
Bis:
EZ Curl

Legs:
Seated Leg Press, Leg Curls, Leg Extensions, Calf Raises

5/4/3/2/1 Rep Range -
Chest:
BB Press
Shoulders:
Military Press
Tris:
PBar Dips 5x5

Back:
Deadlift, Pendlay Row
Bis:
Neutral Grip Pull Up 5x5

Legs:
BB Squat
Romainian Deadlit 5x5

12-15 Rep Range -
Chest:
Multi Angle Cable Flys, DB Pullover, Decline Push Ups
Shoulders:
Arnold Press
Tris:
Overhead Cable Ex

Back:
Aipa Row, Lat Pulldowns
Bis:
DB Curls

Legs:
Seated Leg Press, Single Leg Curls, BB Lunges, Calf Raises

Hope that makes things clearer.

Why not just go with a conjugate training template?

Yeah maybe but what do you think about this one?

Hard to say, really. Almost everything works for a period of time and to a certain degree.

Let us know how it goes.

1 Like

These are not goals. What are your refined goals. ACTUAL goals