Freezers for Dorm??

I did search for this, so if this has already been asked, pls point me in the right direction. But I’m a college student, living in a dorm. I’m not using a ‘meal plan’ or anything, as I have a job and would rather cook my own food. I have the biggest fridge possible/allowed in my room, but sadly I barely have enough room in that fridge as it is (save money by buying in bulk), and there is no ‘freezer’ in it. This is an issue, because I really wanted to be able to stock up on meat when its on sale and stuff, but I really dont have anywhere to keep it. I’ve looked into buying a deep-freezer type device, but all of them are bigger then the fridge I already have, making it something I’m not allowed to bring in the dorm, nor would it be easy to sneak in. I’d like to find a small one, like microwave sized, maybe a bit bigger, but have searched to no avail. Has anyone used something similiar while in college. and if so, what kind/type did you get? or maybe some alternative ways to be able to keep frozen goods like chicken, steak, ect, while living in a dorm??

The components necessary to make a freezer work probably keep them limited to about 5 cubic feet or larger… that’s the smallest I personally have ever seen. In the three years I sold appliances at Lowes.

Anywho… are they REALLY that stingy in your dorms? They weren’t in mine…

Doesn’t your college have a meal plan?

Obviously it depends on whatever limits you have to work with, but I had a separate freezer in my dorm my freshman year. Certainly wasn’t the size of a microwave though.

[quote]someguyyy wrote:
The components necessary to make a freezer work probably keep them limited to about 5 cubic feet or larger… that’s the smallest I personally have ever seen. In the three years I sold appliances at Lowes.

Anywho… are they REALLY that stingy in your dorms? They weren’t in mine…
[/quote]