T Nation

Four More Years!

Hey dudes. I’ve been seriously into training and nutrition for over 4 years now. Its my main hobby and interest. I’m also a biochemist so I’m horny for a lot more details than are neccessary.

I’ve managed to make barely any progress at all, in terms of strength or size. Some of the reasons I understand. The main continuing reason is a psychological one - a complete lack of self control when training. I train too hard, too much, and too ofton.

Well, I’m about 40lbs heavier than I was before I started training.

Basically all I’ve done for a few years now is deadlift, and some overhead pressing, chins. That’s about it.

Here are some fun photos:

here it is better sized

another

by the way, I do want to gain a good bit more muscle, and also make SOME kind of gains on my lifts. I’m nowhere near satisfied with where I am currently.

Read this:

http://www.T-Nation.com/readTopic.do?id=1474118

and this:

http://www.T-Nation.com/readTopic.do?id=811783

Come back with questions.

[quote]kroby wrote:
Read this:

and this:

Come back with questions.[/quote]

Thanks for the links, dude, but its really just basic shit I’ve seen for years. I know I have an unimpressive physique and unimpressive lifts, but really I spend like ALL of my time reading and talking about these issues.

Such activities are a substitute for actual training, I guess (I can’t train as much as I’d like to). As I mentioned, too, I’m a biochemist and like M&M forums for detailed discussion.

I’ll probably get flamed for seeming arrogant or something. How can someone claim to know anything about training/nutrition when he hasn’t made it work for himself?

I’ve just never managed to acheive anything for myself. Some reasons why:

The first year I basically trained like shit.

I got quite fat in the first 6 months thanks to shit BB.com advice, and had to cut all that back off.