T Nation

Form Help Please. All Main Lifts

formcheck

Good afternoon,

I’ve been training for 7-8 months, I’ve recently slowed down on my strength as I was having some lower back and hip pain or stiffness that bugged me. That probably tells me my form is garbage or my body didn’t like being a couch potatoe then going all out at gym.

I’ve been debating on learning how to sumo to try and see I’d it feels better on hips. I deadlift 1 time month or 2 months I squat 1-2 times a week then I bench and overhead about the same. I don’t really have a program or partner I just do what I think I should do or feel like.

I need to look into trainer or program. Attached are my current lifts. Any help would be great.

Thank you

Squat

Deadlift

Overhead press

Bench, bench is hard alone I ask for spot sometimes and this bench is very hard to unrack it’s too high? Or I have poverty setup
One will be one rep the other working set

Bent rows

Any help for any lifts or programming would be amazing.

Thank you for your time!

How did you get so strong in 7-8 months? That seems unusual.

You don’t have any glaring errors in any lifts that I can see. You could try recording your deadlift from the side though. The only thing I can say is that it looks like you might have some slight butt wink in your squat, but it could be that because you descend with your lower back slightly extended it goes back toward neutral at the bottom of the lift. Does your back hurt after squatting? How did you hurt your back and hips? Also, don’t let anyone touch the bar when you are benching or the rep doesn’t count. “It’s all you, man!” doesn’t cut it.