Form Check Squat, Relearning During the Quarantine

Hello guys, I comment on my situation. Tired of not being able to train due to the quarantine I decided to build my own weights and barbell since the cost of a plate in my country is very high. Anyway, I started training a month ago and I found myself “relearning” the 3 basics.
So I would appreciate some criticism or correction towards my squat.

80% 5X5 1set

In this first set my feet collapse somewhat inward, I think because of not rotating externally, “open the taint”, and I think that the angle of the feet are very straight (I am very duck foot).

80% 5x5 5set

In this last set my position of feet is better seen and that they do not collapse, I actively thought about rotating my feet and closed the width of my feet a little. In my next training I will try with a more open angle of foot, something of 40º 45º.

If it’s worth something, I’ll leave this clip about the last thing I trained before quarantine.

Thanks for taking the time.

Honestly this looks pretty good. My only comment would be that you look a little wobbly; not like you’re going to hurt yourself or dump the bar, but shaking a bit. Have you always done that?

1 Like

Solid. Only blip is u kinda did a pause rep on first rep of first vid.

Whatever squat style u end up with looks like u have a relatively quad dominant pattern. I’m the same way I pop out the hole quick and have to get my hips through. I’ve found cueing to actively and aggressively get my hips back under me/bar as early as possible on the concentric to be useful.

2 Likes

Thanks for the appreciation.
Not really unless it is close to the maximum, I think it is due to the instability of the discs and the pipe(bar), it is like a tsunami bar. My abductors in the last two sets were dancing.

If it’s something that usually happens to me, I feel like I can’t find the rebound.
Yes I definitely have a quad dominant style, very upright .