T Nation

Form Check on Squat, OP, Deadlift

formcheck

Hi guys.

My name is Christian. I am new to compound lifting and want to learn! I weigh 105KG and i am 185cm tall.

I am currently using the Stronglifts 5x5 app, more a rip off from starting strength i later found out, and want to continue with the Texas method after i finish Stronglifts.

My goal is to loose fat And gain muscle. I want to Do this by using Stronglifts and eating clean, try not too eat too much, staying a bit under maintnance.

I will post videos off My lifts here, they are the last sets of 5x5, they are not 5RM but close.

Squats are: 67,5kg, OP: 32,5kg and DL: 62,5kg

Squat:

OP:

DL:

Thank you for all responses!

PS: i might have anteriour pelvic tilt, because i sit on My ass alot. Getting this checked!

PPS: any good fat loss tips will also be welcomed.

A few videos might help others to respond with valuable insight. Also why no Bench while doing 5x5 or Row.

Hi im new so im trying to figure out how to post videos, they are .mov trying to Get them to .gif.

I row and BP too, will post after i have videos from them.

If you have a Youtube put them on there and then copy and paste the html to a post and we can see it.

Please check them out. Will post BP and row later. My Squat might be too fast and uncontroled? And the lowering part of my DL is just bad.

@MarkKO any thoughts on the vids ? :slight_smile:

I see nothing wrong. You will get stronger.

Your OHP is especially nice.

Follow a good program and reap the rewards.

Thanks!

I am going to Slow down My Squat for more control. What about My DL? A friend told me to Get My ass lower, this will Get My back in a more neutrual position and help me from the top to bottom pos, getting this in a straight line.

Any thoughts on this ? I am doing the Stronglifts 5x5 program.