Forearms: The Forgotten Body Part

Simply put, I have small calves and forearms. My observation has been if one is undersized, the other is also.

Now here’s my issue; I pounded my caves with a boatload of body weight reps five times a week with some small but happy to have gains. I pounded my forearms the same way with wrist roles. Not sure that’s the correct term, the ones that use weights connected via rope to a broom handle. The bastards will not grow.

Does anyone have any idea how to get these puppies to grow? I am not looking for Popeye forearms but man; give me something for my work!

I’m not a fan of direct forearm work, and I’ve never tried these before, but try fat gripz from elitefts

Fat grips are a good idea, but I myself don’t do any direct forearm work either.

I do some grip work, but I do a lot of forearm intense lifting too.

[quote]bulkNcut wrote:
I’m not a fan of direct forearm work, and I’ve never tried these before, but try fat gripz from elitefts [/quote]

I have zero idea what that is, can you help?

[quote]DoubleDuce wrote:
I do some grip work, but I do a lot of forearm intense lifting too.[/quote]

I do some shrugs and lower cable rows with a relatively heavy weight. I wondered if there was any direct work and or reps that would help.

[quote]DoubleDuce wrote:
I do some grip work, but I do a lot of forearm intense lifting too.[/quote]

Try some very heavy holds with different size grips and styles. Train pinch and well as crush grip. Try doing over hand barbell or axle holds for no longer than 30 seconds. I know kinda doesn’t make since but my forearms never responded to light weight high rep stuff. I need heavy hold at different grips. Also remember reverse curls and hammer curls as well.

[quote]doublelung84 wrote:

[quote]bulkNcut wrote:
I’m not a fan of direct forearm work, and I’ve never tried these before, but try fat gripz from elitefts [/quote]

I have zero idea what that is, can you help?[/quote]