T Nation

Forearm Power & Size

i have been working my forearms alot for the past 2-3 months. Mostly a gripper by (Heavy Sports) I started on a 140 lbs gripper and I am now using the 250 pounder. I have gained nearly an inch also. Not sure if that is impressive or not? So let me have it!!

do you think high volume for 4arms works?

I think that muscle adapts to the weights you lift in other movements. I have never trained my forearms yet they get commented on as if I do. I do, however, lift pretty heavy and avoid the use of wrist straps unless absolutely necessary.

Your post left out your current measurement. If you are a newbie or someone who has not gained much size before, they will grow as you gain weight all over and lift heavier all around. I don't think they need "high volume". Even if I did train mine, I would only do it with biceps.

Don't buy that. He trains his everyday. And works them extra hard on deadlift day.

Prof X only trains his forearms by just lifting heavy and doing deadlifts and what not.

But, he's also interested in his forearm endurance. So he masturbates at least 5 to 6 times a day with high repping.

I'm just kindding X, we know you only "wrestle the bald headed champ" once a day.

Do like the professor. deadlifts and masturbation. And forget about tempo, work on time under tension. "Shower hour"

Along with the grippers, I wrapped my bench bars with rope which makes them a little bigger than the "Fat Bars". This also does wonders for your grip specially on deadlifts and heavy rows as well any forearm work. Give it a shot. As for the size of my forearms they went from around 13 to now nearly 14" in no time, I know that is not huge by any mark, but I was having a hard time adding any size to them.

Yeah wrap a sponge or a thicker cloth to make the skinny bar FATTER lol. Then do rows, deadlifts, whatever you must.

dl-

My advice isn't neccessarily always very good, but.