For Those Doing TRT with HCG

What is your protocol? More specifically, how is it structured? (I.e. Do you take your T on Monday then take your HCG on Thursday and Saturday etc…?? How much T and HCG o you take? I understand some people take every other day, but I would like to know what your “sweet spot” is. My doc prescribed 1500i/u weekly along with my T (decided to get on HCG after just taking T and an ai for 9 months to “spring back” my fertility.) anyways, I’m thinking 1500i/u per week is a bit high, however, I’m no doctor!

Higher dose hCG can lead to high T–>E2 inside the testes creating elevated E2 and anastrozole cannot work inside the testes. hCG is also costly

There is no sweet spot. If you want higher T levels, hCG is an expensive way to get that, it that works at all. Injected T is way more cost effective.

250iu hCG SC EOD is a LH replacement dose. If sperm count is low, use low dose Nolvadex 20mg EOD instead of hCG. Most docs insist on clomid which does many guys to feel horrible. If that works OK for you, 25mg OED. Higher dose SERMs cause same problems as hCG.

Please read the stickies found here: About the T Replacement Category - #2 by KSman

• advice for new guys - need more info about you
  • things that damage your hormones
  • protocol for injections
  • finding a TRT doc

Evaluate your overall thyroid function by checking oral body temperatures as per the thyroid basics sticky. Thyroid hormone fT3 is what gets the job done and it regulates mitochondrial activity, the source of ATP which is the universal currency of cellular energy. This is part of the body’s temperature control loop. This can get messed up if you are iodine deficient. In many countries, you need to be using iodized salt. Other countries add iodine to dairy or bread.