For The Experts.

I’m fairly new to the world of lifting. Major hardgainer, been lifting for about 3-4 months (about 10 weeks I believe). I’m looking to gain major weight, as well as get stronger.

I am 15 years old, 6 foot 3, 170 lbs. I’m very good about eating- 3-5 meals a day minimum. Also take a protine shake post workout. I get 7.5-8 hours of sleep minimum a day depending on my schedule.

My routine consists of Monday-Wed-Friday~Legs, Shoulders, Back. Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday- Chest, arms, abs. Sunday- rest.

Does anyone have any input or suggestions for me? Tips? Anything would be greatly appricated. Thanks in advance guys

Please see my most recent article, 12 Tips From A Beginner (At Heart) here:

http://www.T-Nation.com/readTopic.do?id=984952

[quote]bigpoppao7 wrote:
I’m fairly new to the world of lifting. Major hardgainer, been lifting for about 3-4 months (about 10 weeks I believe). I’m looking to gain major weight, as well as get stronger.

I am 15 years old, 6 foot 3, 170 lbs. I’m very good about eating- 3-5 meals a day minimum. Also take a protine shake post workout and have been taking creatine for about 3 weeks now (I plan to cycle). I get 7.5-8 hours of sleep minimum a day depending on my schedule.

My routine consists of Monday-Wed-Friday~Legs, Shoulders, Back. Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday- Chest, arms, abs. Sunday- rest.

Does anyone have any input or suggestions for me? Tips? Anything would be greatly appricated. Thanks in advance guys[/quote]

In addition to Charles’ article, check out the article Eric Cresesy wrote about what he’d do over if he could be a beginner again (or something to that effect). It’s a little complicated, but very worthwhile.

-Dan

[quote]bigpoppao7 wrote:
I’m fairly new to the world of lifting. Major hardgainer, been lifting for about 3-4 months (about 10 weeks I believe).[/quote]
10 weeks is 2-and-a-half months, not 3-4. Sorry, but that was bugging me.

F-o-o-d. Problem solved. :wink: