T Nation

Food Intolerance Test Results

I recently took a “Food Safe Allergy Test” to check my food intolerances (blood-based test). The results showed that I need to avoid these foods (I will only highlight the ones I actually consume regularly):

-Beef
-Egg White (eggs where off the charts in terms of intolerance level)
-Egg Yolk
-Almond
-Cow’s Milk
-Casein
-Cottage Cheese

I’m on the verge of broccoli becoming an “Avoid” food as well. I have a couple questions for anyone who knows a bit more about these tests:

1. I’m I just supposed to avoid these foods for 6 weeks, then introduce them back in?
  2. Would “Cow’s Milk” included whey protein, ricotta cheese, heavy cream?
  3. As far as the almonds are concerned, would I need to avoid almond milk, or is the almond milk absent of whatever causes the intolerance?

Thanks for any help.

im not a doctor, but usually with a food intolerance test, one would eliminate the worst foods for 6-12 weeks. during this time supplementing with extra pre/probiotics and glutamine can help to heal the gut-lining.

After the rest period, re-introduce one at a time and see if you notice any negative symptoms. if you do then its possible that you have a full blown allergy and should probably avoid that food for the foreseeable future.

if you dont want to introduce one at a time etc… after the 6-12 week break period, just get the test taken again and see if the results improve.

Can’t help you, but im curious… what are your side effects after eating these foods?

Actually, none. It’s more a test for an intolerance, and not an immediate allergy.

However, when I was seeing a Biosig guy, he established that my carb sites were always high, despite my avoidance of most carbs. He mentioned that I could be eating food I was intolerant to, which would keep my carb site measurements high. I’ve been dieting recently, and have lost over 15 lbs, and my back fat hasn’t really budged.