Fletch's New Log

I’m not giving this one a program name, but my background is mostly doing Westside type training with a little basic block and 5/3/1 in there too. For now, I’ll be trying to incorporate ideas from Mike T’s RTS Manual and basically follow the basic template. Some of the suggestions seem well beyond my ability to recover I’ll be making modifications.

For the next 6 weeks here’s the basic template with the exercise choices for the primary lifts:

For now, just using basic fatigue stops.

Monday:
DE High Bar Box Squat- no percentage, just whatever I have to work hard to make go fast, box squat b/c I know this has high carry over to my regular squat
Heavy Snatch Grip Pull- get my hamstrings and upper back up to par b/c that’s holding my conventional pull back
squat assistance
abs

Tuesday:
paused CGBP
NG Incline Press
lats
shoulder/RC/upper back
arm flexion/ext
*yes, I now Mike T suggests a 3rd compound press, but that’s too much for my shoulders/elbows, I need more work for staying healthy

Thursday:
Heavy Front Squat
Deadlift Practice
dl assistance
abs

Friday:
Yoga Block Press
JM Press
Lats
shoulder/RC/upper back
arm flexion/ext

Low End Bench

Paused CGBP
155x7x5 RPE 7
155x5 RPE 7.5
155x5 RPE 8
Focused on keeping bar speed high, rest at 60s

Standard Incline NG DB Press
65x4x5 RPE 8
65x5 RPE 8.5
65x5 RPE 9

Supinated Chins
4x6

rope pushouts and face pull superset over 3 sets to pump

Lower Body

Front Squat
245x2 RPE 8
255x3x2 RPE 8
255x2 RPE 8.5
255x2 RPE 8
255x2 RPE 9

Conventional DL
315x2x5 RPE 7
315x5 RPE 7.5
315x5 RPE 8
RPE is based on form break down rather than ability, last set got pretty difficult to keep my back tight

RDL
225x3x8
after the other work, my low back got crazy pumped but I did keep it tight, side and front midsection got it good too

hanging leg raised
3x15