T Nation

Fitness Advice / Program Critique

TLDR; Dropped tons of weight. Want to drop more, is my program / diet flawed, looking for tips and advice.

Hello T-Nation,

I’ve been lurking in this forum for quite a while now, absorbing useful information and tips. I have been pretty obese in the past (183cm 120Kg/ 6ft 264 pounds) but I started lifting around a year ago and greatly enjoyed it since (constantly lifting 3-4 days a week 5x5 strong lifts). I looked after my diet, stopped eating sugar and all that bullshit and dropped tons of weight. I always did the strong lift approach so I wanted to try a more bodybuilding style, since I did lift but didn’t look like I did.
I switched my program everything works fine so far. I am currently at 81-82Kg/178-180 pounds and wanted to drop a bit of body fat since there is still some flab around my stomach (also lower weight is welcomed since I do some bouldering on the weekends and I am a bit to heavy for that). The problem is I have really trouble doing that. Recently I read an article on t-nation about monk vs. monkey dieters and I wonder if I fall into the first category.
Anyway I thought I post my diet/workout plan and see if you can point out my obvious mistakes since all my knowledge comes from youtube/reddit and I have seen this forum give great advice. I went by the philosophy of try and error, constantly measuring myself and see what works. Anyway sorry for the wall of text, here we go.

Diet
This is my usual Monday – Friday since I meal prep on Sunday for the whole week. I drink only water and black coffee with the occasional diet coke (not more than once per day). Weekends have 1 cheat meal (or a night out/ beer) usually on Sunday but besides that I’ll stick to what I eat during the week. As said I still avoid most kind of sugar (no sweet or chocolate)

Breakfast:
40g Oats + 1 Banana + 1 Scoop Whey Isolate (ca. 402 Kcal)
Lunch:
150 Brown Rice (cooked) + 150 Chicken + 300-350g Vegetables (ca. 465 Kcal)
Snacks: