Fish Oil and Flaxseed Oil?

hey all i’m rather new to supplements and everything and i was hoping somebody can tell me exactly what fish oil and flaxseed oil does. it seems a lot of people are taking them and i just want to see if maybe i should be taking them too. thanks a lot.

An honest newbie question. Very refreshing.

Fish Oils provide EFA’s, or Essential Fatty Acids. These promote a whole buttload of things and really should be a staple in every man, woman, child, dog, cat, horse, iguana, treefrog, etc. diet. You can get these multiple ways.

Flameout, from this site, is a great source- when it’s in stock. (seriously guys- what’s the deal already???) Or just go get whatevery is the cheapest at Wal-mart. I suggest you get a “fish” oil that is a combination of different types, rather than a specific one. Flaxseed oil is just an alternative. I don’t really know the benefits of one over the other. Surely others will respond.

[quote]eengrms76 wrote:
An honest newbie question. Very refreshing.

Fish Oils provide EFA’s, or Essential Fatty Acids. These promote a whole buttload of things and really should be a staple in every man, woman, child, dog, cat, horse, iguana, treefrog, etc. diet. You can get these multiple ways.

Flameout, from this site, is a great source- when it’s in stock. (seriously guys- what’s the deal already???) Or just go get whatevery is the cheapest at Wal-mart. I suggest you get a “fish” oil that is a combination of different types, rather than a specific one. Flaxseed oil is just an alternative. I don’t really know the benefits of one over the other. Surely others will respond. [/quote]

There are plenty of posts on the site about these. The search engine should be your best friend.