T Nation

First WSB Program

Okay then guys.

I put together a training programme, that I'll start to use after my next competition in may.

After reading around here, I realized that It sould be somewhat balanced so that I'don't have to worry too much about injuries and stuff, hope I did that :slightly_smiling:

I started lifting 14 months ago and currently I weigh 145lbs@5'4" and my best lifts some weeks ago were a 341squat,236bench and a 385deadlift.

My goal is to increase my strength levels and gain a little muscle to fill out the weight class(higher class maybe next year then).
Bodyfat% should stay moderatly low, or be lowered(but that won't work very well cuz I have a hard time sticking to a healthy and good diet....)

As recuperative measures I do a lot of low intensity walking, like one hour per day(mandatory ...public transportation sucks), and get a massage frome time to time, as well as trying to use the sauna of my university.
I'll get some protein powder, creatine and fish oil, and hopefully some Powerdrive.

I am used to high volume training, so I guess I'll survive the proream :slightly_smiling:

here It is:

Split:
MO: ME Lower Body
TU: Accessory I
WE: ME Upper Body
TH: Accessory II
FR: DE Lower
SA: BWE Stuff
SU: DE/RE Upper Body

Monday - ME Lower Body

I. Warmup

-Dynamic Flexibility
Perform 4 Circuits of "Quadrupled Hip Mobility, Over Under Drills, Squat to Stand, other Dynamic Stetches"
Reps as feel

-Motor Control
Perform 4 Circuits of "Scorpions, Mini Band Sidesteps, Hip Correction, Floor Bridges, Birddogs" Reps as feel

• Low Box Jumps(periodically)
  • Kettlebell/Plate Swings
    -Hip Flextor Stretching

II. Main Session

A) ME Exercise - Work up to 1-3RM
Pick one: Box Squat, Power Squat, Sumo Deadlift, Reverse Band Sumo Deadlift, Deadlift off Boxes

B)Supplemental Movement heavier RE
3-6 Sets of 6-10, 10x3, 5x5 etc
Cycle Conv Deadlifts for Reps, Romanian Deadlift, Good Morning, Pull Thru, Snatch Grip Deadlift

C1) Abdominal Movement