T Nation

First Try At EDT

Hey yall, Im new to yalls forums here and this is my first post.
I have been lifting religiously for 2 years or so now, in fact my biggest 2 hurdles are not eating enough, and training too much.
I was doing a 3 way split on a 3 on 1 off frequency, with 2 a days, for about a year, then dropped back to a 4 day a week full body, and now would like to give EDT a go.
I have read "muscle logic" and understand the concepts pretty well, I think. I want to go for full body workouts, and will do it 3 days a week, so as not to burn down hopefully. I am a "compound movement" type guy, and here is the layout I have planned, I would appreciate any feedback, especially if the "man" himself happens to catch this one.:
PR#1:incline/bent row
PR#2:squats/sitff arm pullover
PR#2:deads/Haney shrugs
PR#1:hang clean/dips
PR#2:lunges/barbell curls
Well thats what Ive come up with.
Oh for some stats, to give yall an idea of where I am: Im 5'11", 165 pounds. Accufit digitals put me consistently at 3-3.5%BF (2mm chest, 6mm abdomen, 4 mm thigh).
Ill post an avater soon as I get a pic to throw up, thanks yall.

EDT is GREAT but if you have a prob eating and chosing compounds your going to need to eat a shit pot to keep weight let alone gain its VERY demending but if you eat even harder than you work it will give you a ton of results and if that 3-3.5% is correct you should be in or near the grave/dirt nap and should be doing ALL you can to just get a healthy level of BF%

Ok other than that I will give a few pointers and questions that will help others, and me help you.

First you might look at this I did a four day upper lower split but used compounds as well and Charles himself chimed in here a few times. It should help.

edit: forgot the damn link for you here