First Timer to Steroids

I have been training for many years and have made some good gains in both size and strength. I feel I have hit a plateau and want to try a cycle of Dianabol. I have a friend who is experienced in the feild of bodybuilding. He has trained and competed for many years and I consider him trust worthy. He recomended Dianabol for 5-6 weeks and then follow with Winstrol-V for 4 weeks.

I’m not sold on the Winny injections but I did decide to give D-bol a chance. I bought 150 5mg pills and had a schedule recomended to me.

“Take 2 first thing in the morning, 2 approx 4 hrs later and 1 around supper.”

This would start me off at 25mg a day, and this concerned me. I am new to this type of supplementation, and my body is reactive to new substances administered.

I’ve read a lot of articles about a beginners path and have encountered mixed suggestions. Some say start big, using 25mg-30mg a day and suggest varying admin times. 2-2-2, 1-1-1-1-1-1

Others suggest allowing your body to adjust slowly by starting at 15mg a day and work up to 25mg/day.

I want to get as many gains as possible with as little side effects as possible considering the drugs used.

I am comfortable with taking 20mg/day but don’t know how they should be taken. 1 every 3-4 hrs…2-2, 2-1-1

Any suggestions?..I have already begun the 2-1-1 but I am willing to adjust that if there is a better way.
Oh yeah…I train at night.

CC

Every 4 hours is generally the recommended dosing scheme as that somewhat aproximates the half life of the drug. I’ve heard of people taking it all in the morning, so i guess it depends on what works best for you.

With a straight dbol cycle i really hope you have an anti estrogen and no big hopes to retain much of your size.

[quote]justinp wrote:
With a straight dbol cycle i really hope you have an anti estrogen and no big hopes to retain much of your size.
[/quote]

Justinp-