T Nation

First Time with Gear - Bold 200

I am a rookie with gear. I’ve been in and out of the gym all my life. Im 48 now and decided to dive into the world of chemical enhancement. I’ve read a lot but still would like more information on this stuff and how to go about it properly. When it comes to this, I feel like one can never have enough knowledge about it.

I’m 4 weeks in to a 10 week cycle. My first one ever. A friend of mine, who is an experienced user suggested I start with bold 200. So far, I am happy with it. I haven’t felt any type of issues with my guts. I have noticed rapid gains in strength in the gym. Now, the fat isn’t falling off as fast as I would like but I can put some of the blame for that squarely on my diet. Im already fighting an uphill battle due to my age.

I guess I’m posting on here to ask for some added support and to gain some knowledge into what I can expect from this in the coming weeks. Correct me if I’m wrong, but I assume I just need to keep working hard and stay patient?

When you say bold do you mean your running 200mg/week of boldenone undecylenate also called EQ?

Yeah let’s get a clarification on what your dose is.
Even if you were trying just a new diet and new regiment to recomp your body without hormones the muscle gains would come sooner than the showing fat loss. It’s just how it is, it’s easier to gain than to burn off the fat. Be patient EQ is a LONG ester so it takes a while to come up and properly kick in for your results. Around weeks 6-8 it will finally be doing what it is supposed to do. Is there any way you can stretch the cycle out to 12-15 weeks. 12 really isn’t even enough with EQ, its just that long. Really EQ should always be around 15 weeks.