T Nation

First Time Starting a Cycle. Any Suggestions?

I am planning (already purchased) starting my first cycle of Testosterone. I have done plenty of researching through the web, and also have been talking with buddies who have experienced in the past and or are still currently using steroids. I have been interested in and started gathering information on steroids approx 2 years ago when I first started taking training more seriously.

When I started lifting I was in 8th grade. I had played sports my whole life (basketball mainly) and was 110% interested in anything sport related. For about the first two years of lifting, I was inconsistent, young some a proper diet never really mattered to me and I wasn’t making any gains… Just learning I suppose. My 10th grade year I had brain surgery due to a car accident and was sidelined for about 4 months. I had totally lost my legs, but was determined more than ever to push myself in the gym, attempting to receive a D1 college offer, ended up tearing my ACL sadly and didn’t receive many looks by scouts my junior year. My senior year I recovered from the tear and started taking the gym seriously again, played my senior year, was offered a few D2 partial scholarships but ended up deciding not to play and just focus on lifting / academics.

Reasoning for the small backstory is, I want people to understand that I am not just a teenager looking for a shortcut nor am I hear to be talked out of my decision to pursue the use of steroids. I have always been dedicated to my training and always willing to do every step to make sure I do whatever I do the right way.

I’m 19 years old. My specs when I started lifting.
(Never have I been “naturally” big, or blessed with the genetics of a “beast”)

Junior Year.
5’6
128 pounds.
Bench : 75 pounds.
Squat : 115 pounds
Deadlift : 115 pounds

Now (19 years young)
5’9 maybe 5’10
161 pounds
Bench : 165
Squat : 245
Deadlift : 225