T Nation

First Time Poster, Long Time Lurker

Hi all, as you can probably see this is my first time posting here on T-Nation, but I do read the articles here religiously and lurk the forums a lot. Any who, before I get to the subject at hand I figured I might include my stats and some info before I ask about the Split that I want to start today.

I started lifting “seriously” in June of '09 when I stopped doing random machine exercises because that is the only way to get “toned” and not too big lol(I don’t care about getting big now, infact,I want to get big lol), and I started doing Starting Strength. Did that for about 3 months, and then did WS4SB for another 3. My stats are as follows:
Height is 6’0

June 09----------Dec 09
Weight 180----------199
Squat 135x5----------245x5
Deadlift 135x5----------275x5
Bench 125x5----------170x5
Press 65x5----------125x5
Row 95x5----------145x10

I am happy with my strength gains, but I want more size as well. The 19 lb that I have gained are mostly in my legs and back, but my chest is small, and so are my arms. I was thinking of moving on to a split today that would look something like this:

Monday: Chest and Biceps
Bench: 4x6-8
Incline Db Bench:3x10
Cable Flies: 3x10
Another?
Preacher BB curls 3x10
Incline curls 3xfailure
Another?

Tuesday: Legs
Squat or Box Squat: 4x6-8
Lunges: 3x10
Leg Extensions: 2x10
RDL: 3x10
BB Hip Thrust: 3x10

Wednesday: Off

Thursday:Back and Tris
Pull ups (various grips): 4x failure
Seated Cable Rows: 3x10
DB Rows: 3x10
Rack Pulls:2-3x8
Dips: 3x failure
CGBP:3x10
Push downs: 3x10

Friday:Shoulders and Traps
Military Press: 4x6-8
Lat. Raises: 3x10
Facepulls: 3x10
Db Shrugs: 4x10

And Abs will be thrown in at the end of every Monday and Friday workout. What do you guys think? Does this look like a solid Split? Any constructive criticism is welcomed.

Solid progress so far, nice job.

The split looks pretty good to me. A few suggestions I’d have…