T Nation

First Time Ever on a Cut

Hello guys.I've been lifting for a few years now, mainly olympic lifting when I started, then moved to powerlifting about 2 years ago. For the last 6-8 months I've been training just to get bigger and stronger, with no particular interest in the powerlifts, and right now it's time to try to get lean. So here's what i've came up with.

Lifting wise I think I can keep the same split I've doing, something like this:

Day1: Chest and tris

A.Bench press 1xAMAP, 3x10
For the AMAP set I just start with a weight I can get for a hard 12-13 reps, and increase 2.5kg every week, until I can only get 2-3 reps, then I start again, with 5kg more than the previous cycle.
B.Incline DB's 4x8-12.
C.Incline Hammer Strenght press 3x12
D.Cable flyes 3x15
E.Overhead cable extensions 4x10
F.Rope extensions 4x12

Day 2: Back and bis
A.Pull ups 1xAMAP, 3x10, Just like the bench
B.Reverse grip pulldown 4x8-10
C.Hammer strenght high row 4x10
D.Cable row (wide grip) 3x12
E.One hand low row 3x15
F.Cable curl 5x12 (30 secs rest between sets)
G.Straight bar curls 3x6-8

Day 3: Legs
A:Squats 1xAMAP, 3x10 Same as bench, but I increase the weight by 5kg every week instead of 2.5.
B.Front squat 3x12
C.RDL 4x8
D.Quad extensions 5x12 (30 secs rest between sets)
E.Seater ham curl 5x12 (30 secs rest between sets)
F.Walking lunges 2 burnout sets. Here I grab some dumbells I can get for 12 good reps each leg, then I drop the weight in half and do as much as possible, then drop the weight again and perform as much as I can squeeze, then sit somewhere to breath lol. That's one set.

Day 4: CGBP and shoulders
A.Close grip bench press 1xAMAP, 3x10. Same as bench.
B.Sitting lateral raises 5x12, I try to control the weight on every rep, even pause it at the top for a second on the first 6 o 7.
C.Standing lateral raises 3 burnout sets, same as the walking lunges.
D.Machine rear delt fly 5x12 (30 secs between sets)
E.Rear delt fly on a bench, 3 burnout sets, same as lunges.