First Time - Anavar Only Cycle Questions

Hi all,

This is my first time trying an anabolic steroid. I am 28 years old and have been training on and off since I was 18. I have used all the supplements from creatine to NO and the like. I never have really wanted to get huge, but rather just attain a very fit physique with low body fat (like the guys you see on the cover of Mens Health). I am currently using USPLabs Jack3d in addition to OxyElite Pro in an effort to get cut up. I am 5’11’’ and about 190 pounds. I am trying to lose about 10 pounds of fat and replace it with 10 pounds of muscle. Nothing crazy. Anyway…

I read a lot about Anavar being a very light anabolic with great fat burning attributes and the least side-effects, so I figured I would give it a shot. However, when I read about “anavar only” cycles, there are a lot of people that say “don’t do it, it’s a waste of money and it is not effective at all.” But then there are people that disagree and have equally intelligent arguments; I have a feeling the people who think an Anavar-only cycle is a waste are bodybuilders who use steroids for the HUGE muscle gains that they are capable of giving. And while that is great, it is not my goal. I just want to get stronger, put on some lean muscle, and get cut up. The price is not an issue for me. My plan is:

50mg ED for 6-12 weeks hoping to gain 5-10 lbs of lean muscle and shed 10 lbs of fat. Working out (high intensity) 6 days a week with 20 minutes of cardio daily.

I read that Anavar is “useless” without supplementing it with something like Test, but there is no way I am going to use a needle (sorry, It’s just not that important to me and I have an issue with needles). So, is Anavar by itself truly useless or is that just a relative term used by bodybuilders who know anabolics can do MUCH more when combined with something stronger? If there is another oral that I could use in conjunction with Anavar safely, I would consider that as well.