First Steroid Cycle

Hello, I’m 26 years old, 5’9, 155 lbs. I’ve been working out for 5 years now and have made pretty good progress. I was thinking of doing a bulking Dbol only cycle. I know, oral only cycles are hated on but I just want something light to test the waters. I was thinking of running this:

30 mg of dbol for 4 weeks

1g of Anastrozol every other day during the cycle

40/40/20/20 nolvadex Is this a good cycle?

If you want to swell up for 4 weeks, shut down your HPTA, and lose everything post cycle… sure.

1 Like

Bad cycle don’t run it without test or you’d regret it. Just run a moderate dosage of test with the dbol or just test alone.

1 Like

I started on just Test for 6 weeks before stacking with EQ. I would not advise stacking right at the beginning. Test should be enough to get you going. Ease into it bro, it takes time.

The quick answer is: NO

The only thing that looks good about that cycle is the PCT which is good because your gonna need it.

Don’t run oral only. Don’t take 1mg adex a day. Don’t use steroids before you do more research because had you done more you could have answered your own question

3 Likes

Ask yourself this question: how much muscle can you actually gain in four weeks? I’m talking real muscle, not glycogen and subcutaneous water. The answer is “not much”. It takes time to build muscle. So for four weeks you’ll be in a low testosterone state (though with dbol-only it won’t be as bad as something like winstrol-only; but still generally bad) and then you’ll go into pct. When that’s all said and done what will you be left with? If you’re lucky maybe a pound or two new, keepable muscle. Maybe. Compare that to 12 weeks of testosterone where you’ll have time to slowly gain strength, recover better, utilize every calorie better, and build actual muscle that you can keep longer term. At the end you still have the same pct protocol. You still have the same risks. But you get a lot more out of it.