T Nation

First Routine I've Come Up With

Hey, so I’ve been working out and eating clean for 5 months, I’m 15. I’ve been doing a full body split with full upper body being done Monday/Wednesday/Friday
I feel that it’s time for a body part split and I have gathered that past a certain point, this is the way to progress.
I am also tightening up my diet and am currently recording everything that I eat/drink for 2 weeks. I will take pictures today and in 2 weeks. I don’t expect major changes, but it can’t hurt.
Here is the routine that I have come up with:

Week 1
Monday: back/arms
3xMax horizontal to the floor machine Rows
3xMax palms facing me Pull Ups
3xMax shoulder width grip cable Rear-Delt Rows
3xMax standing, little wider than shoulder width grip Rows, pulling bar to chest
4xMax lower back hyperextensions, holding plate in hands

3xMax dumbbell full arm Curls
3xMax hammer Curls
3xMax shoulder width grip EZ Curl bar Curls
3xMaxClosed rip EZ Curl bar Curls
3xMax wide grip EZ Curl bar Curls

3xMax closed grip Skull Crushers
3xMax cable Tricep extensions with bar, hands parallel to the floor
3xMax cable Tricep extensions with rope, hands vertical to the floor

3xMax behind the back EZ Curl bar closed grip Wrist Curls
3xMax EZ Curl bar reverse Wrist Curls over a bench

Tuesday: legs/abs
3xMax one-legged downward leg pushes, Squat movement but no stress on the spine
3xMax seated Leg Curls
3xMax seated reverse Leg Curls
3xMax one-legged standing Calf Raises on a platform holding a wall for support, weight belt if needed

2xMax Sit Ups
2xMax lying Leg Raises
2xMax elbow to knee Crunches
2xMax Crunches

Wednesday: chest/shoulders
3xMax dumbbell Flat Bench
3xMax Dumbell Inclined Bench
3xMax Declined Bench
3xMax Dips
3xMax machine Flys

3xMax machine seated Shoulder Press
3xMax shoulder width grip, seated, behind the head cable Pull Downs
3xMax dumbbell arms straight Side Raises
3xMax dumbbell arms straight Front Raises
Thursday: legs/abs
same as before

Friday: back/arms