First Post: Needing Help

Hey guys I heard about this site from the maxout fitness pod cast. I came hear to find some real answers. I have been working out for 5 years and each sumer I try to get lean for lifeguarding. I want to look cut with my shirt off. I am by no means a novice I know a lot about fitness and nutrition. Each year I try to stay reatively lean while gaining size.

I have gained around 35 lbs of muscle in the past 4 years. I started cutting(at 16% bf)in february this time so that I would for sure have a ready 6 pack by july, but have been stuck at 12% since April. I started slowly and gradually got down to 2000 Kcal a day.

I have tried cardio in teh morning ,HIIT, after workouts,adn all other types of cardio in teh past. I have tried moderate carb, low carb, the cut diet, and a keto diet. i have used refeeds adn carb ups. But still nothing works. I am 6’1, 190, 21 years old ,and stuck at 12% bf. i want to have a cut hard body with plenty of muscle please help.

P.S. I am pretty sure my woekouut is up to par so I do not think it is that.

[quote]matt_t2004 wrote:
Hey guys I heard about this site from the maxout fitness pod cast. I came hear to find some real answers. I have been working out for 5 years and each sumer I try to get lean for lifeguarding. I want to look cut with my shirt off. I am by no means a novice I know a lot about fitness and nutrition. Each year I try to stay reatively lean while gaining size.

I have gained around 35 lbs of muscle in the past 4 years. I started cutting(at 16% bf)in february this time so that I would for sure have a ready 6 pack by july, but have been stuck at 12% since April. I started slowly and gradually got down to 2000 Kcal a day.