First Placebo Woody in Nearly a Decade?

Gents;

Greetings.

While I’ve spent the last month judiciously lurking about, learning lots (thanks KSMan), this is my first time I’ve posted (as I’ve not had anything really much worthwhile to add).

Here’s the stats:

6’0"
Michelin Tire Man Like in the midsection
T : 247
LH: 16.8

And as far as the symptoms, I could be a stunt double for a Low T commercial:
Zero libido
1/2 chubs
No morning blowers
London fog in the brain
Fatigue
Depression
Losing muscle
Aches and pain in knee and ankle (been told I’ve had gout for a decade)
Loss of interest
Just sort of existing (and not a good one at that)

Up until about a month ago, and even though I saw the same adverts on TV, it never dawned on me that I was “one of them.” I mean, ED and the such is for “old guys.”

And then I stopped and considered, I am an old guy.

Here’s my tale of woe.

For the last decade, I’ve self-medicated with booze (no longer drink and attend some meetings), and to deal with a lack of drive, I took a particular recreational drugs to “jumpstart the banging.”

Toss in metabolic syndrome, a short stint with Zoloft and Xannies, Jim Beam by the quart, no self-esteem, a vibrant career in taters, and well, I was ready for a change?

You’d think.

However, it wasn’t until a dear friend of mine asked me, “Hey, when we go out to dinner, do you stop at Wendy’s and power down the burgers? No harm intended, but why are you such a fat ***k?”

You see, I practice a vegan lifestyle, I hit the gym boxing, no longer drink, don’t indulge in much junk food, and yet.

Rolly meet polly.

So I stumbled upon the low T quiz (ADAM) – scoring 8/10… And so began about a 30 day endeavor researching everything I could find – from the NIH, to this forum, to all points in between, the more I read, the more I became convinced I had secondary hypogonadism.