First Meet Today

Yeah, did my first meet today, competed in the 110kg (240lbs) division! my lifts was:

195kg(429lbs) - 140kg(308lbs) - 190kg(418lbs)

quite satisfied with this and glad that i got green lights in all three lifts! :slight_smile:

Right on, bro. Did you get any video while you were there?

bench:

deadlift

squat

Congradulations!

wow awesome I’ve been wanting to get into power lifting really bad!!! I have a teacher that only does legs but can squat liek 515 its insane. HOws a 170 guy squating 325 as of now sound could I start competing and not get laughed at.

Congrats! Good job for a first meet.

Great job man! I have my first meet in 9 or 10 months from now. I have only been training WS for 1.5 months and hope to compete at 220Lb weight class. Great job.

some more facts:
I’ve been training PL for about 5 months now, in 2-3 months I’m going to go to a bigger meet… I’m a bit confused when it comes to choosing a program for my next 10 weeks, but we’ll see… :slight_smile:

Congrats!

Stay strong
MR

Congratulations!

Nice work mate !!!

[quote]Adamsson wrote:
Yeah, did my first meet today, competed in the 110kg (240lbs) division! my lifts was:

195kg(429lbs) - 140kg(308lbs) - 190kg(418lbs)

quite satisfied with this and glad that i got green lights in all three lifts! :slight_smile:
[/quote]

good job!

[quote]lats-like-wings wrote:
wow awesome I’ve been wanting to get into power lifting really bad!!! I have a teacher that only does legs but can squat liek 515 its insane. HOws a 170 guy squating 325 as of now sound could I start competing and not get laughed at.[/quote]

I’ve never seen anyone get laughed at during a meet…if you’re interested in competing just go ahead and do it.

Nice lifting. Welcome to the madness! :slight_smile:

Congratulations!

1200 getting closer…

How did I miss this one?
You can place this under “Strength Sports” if you like.