First Meet March 1

So my first meet is March 1st, pretty nervous about this. Any advice on how to get ready, this is my first time in a shirt and suit and I have only been using the shirt and suit for about 2 sessions, however I’m already getting good carryover and I should be able to touch in the shirt by the day of the meet. I’m competing 181, any advice?

Goal Total - 1175

Deadlift raw - 425lbs
Bench raw - 285lbs
Squat raw(weakest link) - 315lbs

I’m hoping that with the gear, wraps etc…I’ll be able to push those numbers up to 1175 total. So far in the shirt I’ve hit 365lbs for a triple off 3 boards, haven’t touched yet. I have a Titan F6, and a Titan Centurion. I’m going to use the centurion when I deadlift as well. I’m going to open up raw on all lifts. I lift with a university powerlifting team. Any advice on what to do the day before the meet, week before, the day of, whatever…anything to help me get bigger numbers is appreciated guys. The reason my goal is 1175, thats the number to qualify for nationals and I’m pretty sure all my teammates are going to and I don’t want to be the odd man out. I feel I can do it.

my suggestion would be to do the entire meet raw. This is only my opinion, but I think you should be a lot stronger than you are before getting into equipment.

It seems to be a more recent occurance where people are jumping right into equipment becuase of the immidiate weight increases. put your time in at getting stronger and then slowly work into equipment.

[quote]maraudermeat wrote:
my suggestion would be to do the entire meet raw. This is only my opinion, but I think you should be a lot stronger than you are before getting into equipment.

It seems to be a more recent occurance where people are jumping right into equipment becuase of the immidiate weight increases. put your time in at getting stronger and then slowly work into equipment.

[/quote]