First Meet Equipment?

I’d like to enter my first meet at the end of August, and I was wondering what equipment would be good to start off with. A little background - I’ve been lifting for around 5 years now, and my best lifts are 305 BP, 345 SQ, 450 DL completely raw. I bought a pair of squat briefs about a month ago to use on my DE days, which seem to help support my hips, although they are probably a little large. I can get them on in about a minute, and the only really tight area is around the bottoms across my thighs. I’d like to get some equipment with a small learning curve if possible, although I might just enter the RAW class to get some experience. I’ve looked at the Inzer shirts such as the heavy duty blast shirt as a cheap way to get acclimated into equipment, but if price is any indication, I might be better suited to look for quality. Tell me what you think; I appreciate the help.

My First bench shirt was a Inzer HPHD, I thought it was an easy shirt to get the groove, took me about two months. You have a very short time to learn the shirt, personally I’d suggest that one. The most I ever got out of it was about 12%, which isn’t bad.
However, you should call the manufacturer of your shirt and talk to them about your benching preferences. The way you take the bar down, your arch, and your elbow flare, as well as your size should help determine your first shirt.
Hope this helps, good luck.

I would just do the first raw (that is what I am doing) to get the feel for it and if I enjoy it I will look into getting gear. No use buying things if you will not end up using them.

I’m just hoping not to bomb out, I don’t even plan on being competitive at this time. First meet, learning experience.

It’s common practice for first timers on my powerlifting team to lift raw in their first meet, not only because they usually don’t have the equipment.

But because the experience is fast paced and confusing enough without equipment to worry about.