FIrst Cycle

I am new to cycling but i’ve been training for about 8 years. I am 23 years, 200 lbs and have a good diet. I wanted to try test. prop and see how i liked it.
I was thinking of test prop 100 mg eod for 3-4 weeks just to see how my body reacts.

ON another note, I am still on the fence about it because i am young. I have already taken 100 mg shot and a shot of 300 mg shot of deca last week ( was horribly misinformed about its usage and how suppressive it could be so be easy on me) and was wondering if i wanted to stop now, and wait a couple years, would i even need a pct after just one dose of each? I could have clomid ready if necessary

You probably aren’t suppressed right now. I can tell you with pretty high confidence that a single dose of 100mg prop will not shut you down, and there is research to that effect. IIRC, a dose like that lowers LH within normal range for something like 36 hours.

I can’t tell you anything about deca because I don’t know much about deca. I would still lean towards “not suppressed” but only bloodwork can tell the whole story.

How tall are you? By that I mean, how well developed are you, really? If you’re 5’6" 200 12%bf that’s totally different from 6’ 200lbs 18%bf. Training for 8 years doesn’t mean shit if that means swimming twice a week and crossfit on saturdays. Unless you’re already pretty well developed and thinking about competing, 23 is on the young side. I’m being a hypocrite, of course, because I’m on my first cycle and only 25, but I also have a powerlifting meet in two weeks.

If you decide to go forward, and you just want to try out prop, search around on here and on google for Bill Robert’s 2on/2off protocol. You can get away with two weeks of pretty heavy use and a 2-4 week PCT. Most people repeat that 3-4 times. I’ll give you a hint, though, you’ll fucking love test prop unless you get prop pain.

1 Like

Just to share a bit of my experience, I’m 25 and I’m on my first cycle.