First Cycle**

Hi, i’m new to this site and have been researching on my first cycle of anavar only. I also plan to wait another half year before I do it. I’m pretty new to this stuff.

I’m 20 years old, 166lbs, 5’9. Been training over 2 years now, I like the weight I’m at but could use some strength and maybe a few pounds of solid muscle.

From what I’ve read people usually do an 8 week cycle of 30-40mg a day? I was wondering if you start at 20mg for a week and slowly bump it up every week or so, is that right?

And as for a post cycle I’ve heard clomid only would work, but I’m kind of scared about post cycle and my test not getting back up there, and how much of this stuff to take with anavar.

Thanks, any help would be appreciated.

1. You don’t need to run a cycle. You’re 20, 5’9 and 166lbs.

2. You’re not experienced enough to run a cycle. Two years (in most cases) just doesn’t cut it.

3. There’s no telling if you’ll actually listen to what I’m saying about how this is a bad idea. So with that in mind, oral-only cycles are generally looked down upon. Anavar is much more mild than other orals, but nonetheless a good first cycle is usually based around 500mg/week of test. Injectables win any day.

4. I wouldn’t think that var would be particularly suppressing, but nolva seems to be preferred over clomid by most people.

I’ll reiterate that this is probably not a wise decision, but You’re gonna do what you want no matter what, so do some more research, a LOT more, and good luck with it…

Thanks for the advice, and yeah you’re right but it’s better to research now.

But when I do decide to maybe in a year or so how would i do the dosing properly? cause some people are like 40 40 20 20 and others are starting lower and going up. Which way is better?

And would you reccomend the cycle 8 weeks with including a PCT? or longer cycle?

I’m assuming you have plenty of money lying around. Var is one of the most expensive varieties of AAS. I’m going to semi-quote BBB here: