First Cycle Test/Deca

I’m new to this but did some studying and am currently on my first week of test/deca test 200 cyp and deca 300 1cc of each a week. I just wanted to go very mild to see how I react to this. I’m trying to add mass and strength. My strength gains are increasing and joints feel way better, scale hasn’t moved much eating my body weight in protein and high carbs. Got clomid lined up for pct 14 days after last jab. What were your first cycle results/experiences? Hoping to get some good gains off this I’d be happy with 10 lbs at least.

Drop deca at least 2 weeks before dropping test. 4 would be better since metabolites hang around much longer. Seems to help with recovery. Deca is a tough one. Hcg would be a big help.

What do you mean by deca as being a tough one? Like tough to get gains from or what? I just wanted to do this in a mild way due to not ever cycling before just to see how my body responds. Any more info would be appreciated I do have extra test c to use after all the deca is gone.

what kluso was referring to is the fact that you’re incorporating an N19 NOR compound (deca) which can shut your natural levels down much harder and longer than test especially because the ester is so long and its known to linger in the body for months. His recommendation which I agree with is drop the deca probably 4-5 weeks before you drop the test so you don’t go from feeling great to total shutdown and then play the waiting game while the deca takes its time exiting your body. Test is a must in all cycles but ive personally avoided deca for the simple fact that it sticks around so long after you discontinue. best of luck,
-V

1 Like

Thanks guys I’ll plan on doing that during the end of the cycle.