First Cycle Results, Thoughts and Lessons

I decided to put this experience out there mostly for those looking to see results others had on a fairly basic beginner’s cycle. Before I started my cycle I scoured the internet forums looking for results with the cycle I planned and only found a few. I didn’t want to do a log because it’s a basic cycle and I am not good with keeping up with updates.

First a little background:

I’m 35 and have been in and out of the gym for 20 years. Usually in the gym consistently in the late fall through the early spring and faulter as activities/sports ramp up in the summer. I did much better in my 20’s than my 30’s. However the last couple years I’ve been a gym floor regular.

I have been researching AAS since I was in my early 20’s but never took the plunge because I wasn’t ready, the thought of injections freaked me out and trying to find them seemed like a dark art. In my early 20’s I did do some 4 week M1T/4AD cycles (when they were legal) and always had great results, followed with a standard Nolva PCT. It was easy, cheap and worked.

This year I decided to take the plunge and ordered, online, some Test E and Dbol; enough for a few cycles along with Winstrol for the future. After continued research I decided to K.I.S.S. and run a 10 week 500mg/week Test E cycle with 20mg of dbol every day for the first 40 days. I ended up extending my cycle to 11 weeks solely because my wedding anniversary was near when I planned to start PCT and I didn’t want to risk not being able to give it to her good. The extra week was worth it cause the sex was fantastic.

I trained 7 days a week and only took a day off when absolutely necessary; focusing on hypertrophy. I trained on a 5 day split:
Day 1: Legs & Calves
Day 2: Chest & Abs
Day 3: Back
Day 4: Shoulders & Calves
Day 5: Arms & Abs

Each day started out with 10 minutes on the stairmaster to get warmed up along with an appropriate warm up for the targeted muscle groups.