T Nation

First Cycle, Proposal

Yo, if anyone could critique this, that would be grand.
Weight: 215 naked in the morning
Height: 5'11
BF: Around 10% (being modest)

Lifts:
Bench - 405 x 3
Deadlift - 605 x 1
Squat - 450 x 3 (low because of lower back injuries, funnily enough, doesn't effect my deadlift)

This will be my first cycle, I have never touched anabolics including PH's, etc. I've been training for 6 years.

W 1-10 Test E 500/w on Mon/Thurs
W 1-10 Anavar @ 60mg ED

The PCT and AI is what I'm having most difficulty with as there are so many contrary opinions out there it makes my head spin.

So far I'm considering the following.
Armidex on cycle, with Nolva PCT, (Nolva also on hand during cycle incase gyno flares)
I may also include HCG, should I use it during cycle? or PCT?

A friend of mine suggests running Nolva ON cycle, and PCT with Nolva//clomid, is this a better idea? or will it hinder my gains quite a bit?

Just use dbol instead of anavar. For so many reasons.
Read the SERM & AI thread- it's stickied and therefore should be easy to find.
HCG is during cycle; not pct.

Thanks man, will look over the thread you suggested. The reason I was opting for Var is because I have some top notch quality pharma tabs atm. regarding orals, would this be any good?

W 1-4 Dbol
W 6-10 Var
?

Just an update, as my cycle starts in 2 weeks. This is what I have planned so far. Please tell me if anything seems amiss

W 1-10 Test E 500mg/w
W 1-10 Var 60mg/ED (Bump up to 80-100mg on last couple weeks)(using because its pharmaceutical grade and i like the low toxicity//side effects aspect of the stuff, will perhaps use dbol on following cycles)

W 1-12 Adex .5mg EOD (Will drop down to .25mg in last 2 weeks [W 10-12]
W 3-10 HCG 200iu x2/w (might split this up into smaller shots and pin more often)

PCT-
W 12-16 Nolva 40/40/20/20

If any of the more experienced guys can give me the Go-Ahead that'd be appreciated.

CHEERS