T Nation

First Cycle, Progress So Far

So this is more of a progress report/info for anyone new to ass, things I’ve learnt over the last 4.5 weeks being a first timer. This is my first time posting anywhere, been cruising the forum for a long time, researching etc before this cycle.

25 years old, been training consistently for 3 years, diet on point with a couple average meals a week, macro and micro nutrient targets always hit, 182cm and 103kg on commencement of cycle. Lifts, squat - 170x3, bench 107.5x3, deadlift 210x3.

Purchased 2ml barrels, 21g 1 1/2 inch drawing and 23g 1 1/4 inch for injection, plus swabs etc online, purchased test enanthate, anastrozole, nolvadex from reputable source.

Started 4.5 weeks ago, front loaded 800mg first week, then 400mg week 2 and 3, split over 2 pins (in hind sight I wouldnt have front loaded due to the rapid increase in estrogen, being first cycle it caught me off gaurd).

Everything all fine until 2 weeks in where the bloating, high blood pressure, anxiety etc begun. Knew this was high estrogen so increased my adex from 0.5mg with each pin to eod (started it a bit under a week into the cycle which was much too early, for 3 or so days I experienced the effects of low estrogen, which I would say is a good thing being now I know the difference between the 2). Within a bit over a week all come good and the test kicked about 3.5 weeks, which was mind blowing to say the least especially in the gym. So currently running 500mg test e p/w after all sides subsided and 0.5mg adex eod. Done bloods at 3.5 weeks-
Total T - 1530 ng/dL
Estradiol- 27 pg/mL

So far I’ve gained about 5kg, 2/3 of that come on in the first 2 weeks so mostly water retention.
Lifts are as follows
Squat - 170x3 > 180x4 easy
Bench - 107.5x3 > 110x5
Deadlift - 210x3 pretty poor form > 210x5 easy
This is all from roughly a 5 - 6 week period, from peak of last program to where I am now.