T Nation

First Cycle Post Torn Meniscus

Whats up every 1, first post though i've lingered for awhile. Im an 22 year old amateur mixed martial artist with a background in both wrestling and muay-thai. I was fighting at 6'5 205, and never made the cut easy, but still made it.

I messed up my knee about 5 months ago, turns out its a torn Meniscus, so I decide to get arthroscopic surgery done to repair it. surgery was about 15 days ago, first few days were horrible but after getting 185 mls of blood removed via 16 gauge syringe (ouch), its finnaly begining to heal up, I can almost walk decently, and can ride a bike very lightly.

I have also put on about 15 pounds, and softened up alot because my training was going to shit before the surgery also (severe knee pain). im walkin around at 230 and probs 15% bodyfat, alot more then is ideal for me. I was informed by some of my trainers it will take me months to get my strength back before we can even think about cutting again.

At this point right before a possible professional break through I cant have this, I know I should not rush things though. Im considering at approx 2 months after surgery running a cycle of Galenika's Testosterone Depo at 375 mg's weekly, along with Nolvadex post cycle (maybe during if needed). I also have Proviron but im saving that for when my body is ready to cut.

Does this sound like a good first cycle, I dont want to bulk up, just harden up, re-build my strength base and get rid of all muscular atrophy. I know this will not help heal my knee, but it will help with muscular atrophy because of the surgery.

You will still lose strength. You will still lose conditioning. You will still not be at anything NEAR fighting strength when you return AND if you cycle, you will also have to deal with recovery which in all likelyhood is going to inhibit your progress as much as prevent losses.