T Nation

First Cycle (Please Review & Advise)

Hey guys,

New to the forum but not new to lifting. I’m going to be running Test C and Var for my first cycle and would appreciate any input!

Stats are - 24 years old, 205-210 lbs and 12-14% bf. I’ve been lifting for 6 years and looking to cross to the dark side :smiling_imp::smiling_imp: I’ve wrote up a cycle that I think (to the best of my knowledge) will be sufficient for my first cycle. My goal with this is to pack on some lean mass while hopefully dropping bf %, I would like to see 10-12% and maybe add 10-15 lbs of lean mass.

Macros will be 330P/100F/150-170C

Wk 1-4 Test C @ 500mgs a week (250mgs split Tues/Thurs) and Var @ 50mgs ED
Wk 5-10 Test C @ 500mgs a week (250mgs split Tues/Thurs)
Wk 10-14 Test C @ 500mgs a week (250mgs split Tues/Thurs) and Var @ 50mgs ED
Wk 1-14: .25mg Armidex every other day

Milk thistle for liver support and shooting to drink 1 - 1.5 gallons of water every day.

Week 16 - 20 PCT w/ Nolvadex @ 20/20/20/10

I’ve seen other cycles where HCG was recommended, should I be looking into this?

Please any input on recommended dosages, compounds, pct etc. would be much appreciated.

Looks fine. Personally I’d run a longer PCT though.

Running hCG throughout your cycle is always recommended.

This is a long cycle, especially for a first timer. hCG and a longer PCT will probably make your recovery a lot easier.

Ok so I did a bit more research on HCG and it’s something that I certainly want to bring into the cycle to help keep my natural test flowing and help make recovery a bit easier.

Cycle will look like the following ;

Wk 1-4 Test C @ 500mgs a week (250mgs split Tues/Thurs) and Var @ 50mgs ED
Wk 5-10 Test C @ 500mgs a week (250mgs split Tues/Thurs)
Wk 10-14 Test C @ 500mgs a week (250mgs split Tues/Thurs) and Var @ 50mgs ED

Wk 10-14 Hcg 500iu (250iu split Tues/Thurs)

Wk 1-16: .25mg Armidex every other day

Wk 16 - 20 PCT w/ Nolvadex @ 20/20/20/20/10