T Nation

First Cycle Log

This site is awesome. I've been reading it for over 18 months without registering and have read all the stickies. Though I can't promise everything got through my thick skull, I have learned a ton already.

I'm 41 years old, lifting for 14 years, just over 6'3 tall, up from skinny-fat 190 lbs to a husky-muscle 267 lbs (21% bf). Yes, I know ideally I'd be much leaner before going on cycle, but now is the time I've got three solid months to dedicate to it, and frankly I prefer a thick powerlifter look (call me a freak).

My gains were pretty limited in my late 30s due to low test. It was a relief when it finally fell out of normal range and I could get a doctor to do something about it. Cream did nothing, so I've been self-injecting for 18 months, 200 mg/1 x wk test-e for the first year and switched to 200 mg test-cyp due to doctor preference six months ago. I've noticed no difference between the two but my well-being and physique have vastly improved since I started TRT.

Here's my cycle:
W 1-3 Sustanon 250mg E3D
W 3-10 Test Enth 250mg E3D
W 11-indefinite back to TRT Test Cyp 200mg/wk
W 1-12 Adex 0.25mg EOD (reduce to 0.125mg EOD in last week)

Nolva on hand, just in case. I've also got a bunch of Proviron if that's useful.

I had planned a test-e only cycle initially, but my trainer suggested kickstarting with the Sustanon with the fast-acting test prop since I had a few weeks worth on hand.

I lift heavy 4x/wk, twice with a trainer, and cardio 3x week.