First Cycle Diet Advice?

Thanks for the help in advance!

I’ve been training natural for many years and decided to go on a cycle.Naturally i was able to get down to 10%bf (202lbs at 6’4.).After i finished my cut i got up to 216,started using creatine and also added back carbs to my diet so i don’t think it’s all fat as i also got stronger in all my lifts.Right now at 216lbs i am around 13-14% bf.Also if you could comment on how much i can expect to increase my main lifts that would be very much appreciated.My max lifts are bench 285,squat 345,deadlift 440.

My cycle is very simple test-e 500mg E3.5D.I have my ai and pct ready at hand.I had my first pin yesterday.My question is about macros on a carb cycling diet.My maintenance is around 2900-3000 calories.While bulking is my goal,i read most of the diet and cycle advices and would like some help from the vets.I do push/pull/legs and after every workout i thrown in cable crunches and leg raises.I also do 15-20 mins on the treadmill.How do you guys think my high and low carb should look like?Also i am here to learn,so anything you throw at me will be much appreciated!

Best regards.

PS.sorry for crappy language i am bad at writing english.

Just to be clear, are you doing 250 mg twice a week, or 500 mg twice a week? The latter is alot for a first cycle.

As far as diet goes, I would just shoot for gaining weight. If not, up the calories, if getting fat, lower the calories.

For the lifts, it is hard to tell. If you are training them correctly, then they should go up. Some get crazy strength. My first cycle was quite a bit lower, 325 test with anavar at the end. I saw some improvement. Probably 40lbs total on the three combined, but not what I expected. 500 mg per week would have done more in my estimation. I am also stronger than you, so that usually results in a bit less strength gain. At the end my lifts were 510 in wraps, 365, and 565 for sbd.

1 Like

Thank you very much for the input !