T Nation

First Cycle Critique

Hey Guys,

My name is Chris I am 22 years old I have been training hard for 8 years.I wrestled my whole life and I have just finished my division one football careerâ?¦..My stats are 6'3 255 12% bodyfat In august my last tested maxes were squat 550, bench 435, power clean 355 These lifts were 100% natural with the exception of protein and creatine.  Needless to say I have never used and AAS due to NCAA drug testing.

I would like to use AAS because I may have a shot to continue to play football i.e.(NFL,UFL,CFL) During the next few months I will not be tested for any banned substances and I would like to make some quality gains during this time period by way of AAS. My goals are to get up from 255 to 260 but drop about 4 percent bodyfat, I would also like a steady increase in strength. I do not need to gain a bunch of weight due to the fact it will make me slower and that would be futile. The cycle I propose is almost identical to the steroid cycle newbie forum post by furious George.

Weeks 1-10 Test E 350mg Monday and Thursday (I know furious George has 250mg of test but I would like to run a little more, If I am wrong please correct me)
Weeks 1-8 Tren E 150mg Monday and Thursday
Weeks 1-12 Adex .25 mg EOD I DO NOT WANT GYNO.I have never had symptoms since I have not used AAS but I do not want to find out.
Weeks 13 Nolva 20mg 2x/d or Clomid 50mg 2x/d
Weeks 14-16 Nolva 20mg/d or Clomid 25mg/d

This post by BBB concerns me in regards to the test and tren dynamic.. I know he is talking about TEST P AND TREN ACE..Because a lot of the side effects from running the normal (i.e. 500-1000mg) dose of test with any amount of tren (from about 250mg/wk upwards) can be alleviated by dropping the test.

However you still need 100-200 mg/wk test to provide the estrogen needed to support libido.

In actuality, low test + high tren > high test + low tren or high test + high tren.