First Cycle Advice 23Y/O

I have been working out for about 5 years. I’m 6 foot tall male 23 years old turning 24 soon. Was thinking about starting my first cycle of testosterone e. I’ve done a lot of research so far and it seems like 200 mg a week ain’t enough. If your going to shut down your balls you my as well start at 500mg a week 2 shots. I currently weigh 202 pounds and have an outline of abs. Naturally I’m pretty good in shape. I have a little extra body fat right now due to taking some time off from gym but I’ve been back steady and diet is on point for the last 2 months. Getting blood work soon to check my levels. Any advice from anyone am I to young to start. My lifts are pretty strong 225 bench for 5 reps and 315 deadlift for 4 reps w a 285 squat 4 reps. Let me know

You have SO much more room to grow naturally at this point.

4 Likes

IMO, its too soon. Its likely that you have a lot more potential naturally. Lots of high quality whole food, 8 hours of sleep nightly, minimal alcohol and, lots of muscle stimulus will go a long way.

With that said, if you are intent on a cycle, then yes, 500mg/week of test will have a significant impact but there are sides. Some guys are affected differently than others.

1 Like

INB4: to young. those lifts at 200lbs and 23 are not pretty strong. you should max out your natural potential with food and correct training before considering AAS.

What did you eat yesterday, all of it
What does a week of training look like for you in detail?

3 Likes

I have no probs with you doing steroids. I have probs with you wanting to do a cycle.
IMO, one should cycle when he can answer a question - why do you think cycling is better than blasting and cruising in a period of 10 years.

1 Like

I would think that you should be considerably stronger squatting. Maybe you don’t know how to squat to optimize moving the most weight. At 200lbs I would think you should be closer to 365lb for 5 reps in 5 years training.